In a dip

I realized yesterday that I was going into a bit of tail spin. It’d been happening over several days if not weeks. I found myself sleeping in every day until the moment I needed to leave for work. Tired all the time, or so it felt. I don’t know what set off this spiral, or dip, downward, but I finally realized where I was headed last night when my partner told me he was worried about me.

So I’m working on turning this spiral the other direction. Today, I’ve been listening to my spotify playlist called Inspiring. Normally I listen to podcasts when I am on my way to work and also at work. Today I decided to listen to music. And I think it’s helped me a lot.

I just thought that I should get better at noticing when I’m going into a tailspin. But before I do that I get to acknowledge myself for actually noticing that I was heading downward. I’m giving myself a sticker. Silly, I know, but I am glad I am in a different place than I was in even a few short years ago. Onward and upward for me. Ah, to be on a level space for a long stretch of time. One day at a time, lady. One day at a time.

About flower

Originally from Michigan. Live in the Los Angeles area now. Love it. I also love animals. :)
This entry was posted in Mental Health, Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

